3dconnexion Spacemouse Revitinsiderevit problem

Hello all, I hope that this topic won’t be a repeat.
I have Revit 2021, rhino 7 and Rhino inside revit plugin, 3dxware 10.1 on Windows 10 64bit.
The problem is as follows, as soon as I open Rhino in Revit, my 3dmouse stops working for Revit, it works for Rhino but not with my presets from Rhino 7 but with my presets from Revit.
Is there a way to have the mouse work for both software at the same time ? I have some knowledge of coding so I would be happy to help.

Thanks fo rthe attention

1 Like

@kike AFAIK Revit handles all the keyboard inputs and we’re changing context when Rhino/GH is active right? Does other inputs get transferred as well?!

Not sure about this but looks like Rhino 3DConnexion support is provided by 3DConnexion itself.

Could you please try disabling the plugin in Rhino and see if this makes it work on Revit again?

I will upscale the issue.

Thanks for the reply, funny thing, when Rhino is activated in Revit, 3dconnexion identifies the Rhino interface/window as Revit, it naturally uses revit presets for that interface.
What is strange is that I still cannot use it in Revit anymore after the Rhino command is activated. I will transfer that to 3dconnexion.
Thank you

Well, don’t bother with the forums onver at 3dconnexion there has been no response by 3dconnexion when I reported this back in april (same from Mcneel’s end though).

Your best bet is to both respond to the topic here (https://forum.3dconnexion.com/viewtopic.php?t=39309) as opposed to opening a new thread and contact customer service by phone. Though there seem to be quite a few not so skilled employees on the line too.

1 Like

I already submitted an official request, we’ll see, I’ll also reply to your thread, by any chance, can you navigate in Revit while Rhino is open ?

1 Like