Help with complex mesh

I would love to get some help with this problem. I am self taught so I am sure there are things I could be doing more easily or efficiently, but I am flowing a complex mesh onto a solid and then trying to cut away the extraneous parts by splitting the solid and just deleting the extra pieces. The problem I am running into is that When the mesh is flowed onto the solid, I have a hard time splitting the solid unless I scale it down so that the mesh runs through all of the faces. Then when I scale it back up the parts do not line up exactly. I don’t know how to either split the solid so that all of the parts can be joined easily, or easily fill all of the mesh holes created when I scale the solid back up.
thanks in advance for your help! Round ring modified 2:28:16 parts.3dm (16.6 MB)

Problem is that your mesh exported from blender do not lines with the solid - if you look at it in side view you can se that the top edge is not planar (bottom edge too) - the mesh is skewed and do not intersects correctly with solid, which is perfectly geometric.

@cwreckord, is this what you want ? Round ring modified 2_28_16 parts_cg.3dm (5.6 MB)

Short description: I´ve used _ShowEdges and saw many naked edges, which i mostly fixed using _Weld 180. Then i´ve fixed the seam area, so the displacement roughly matches. Welded again so i was finally able to use _SelNakedMeshEdgePt which lets me select the upper and lower rows of mesh points. I´ve unselected either one and then used _SetPt to constrain boths edge rows to one z-height.

At the end i´ve been able to use _DupBorder to get the rows as polylines, _PlanarSrf to cap them and then i´ve removed the inner cylinder. I guess this is a bit more work required than needed. If this mesh was made from a displacement texture, which is what it looks like, you might do it all in Rhino. But before, you may make sure the texture is seamless in one direction so your mesh will line up at the seam of the ring.

c.