Voronoi Pattern with repeating geometries

hello!

I’m quite new to grasshopper, and have only done a few fairly simple systems, learning some of the basics of GH as I go.

I am creating a voronoi wall for a client consisting of roughly 250 cells, and for production we are thinking of creating the wall using the intersections of the between each cell as the joints, and the lines could be made by cutting straight sections of material.

The issue is of course that due to the nature of the voronoi pattern, each joint is going to be unique, and we’re looking at over 450 of them, which does not lend itself to easy manufacturing or assembly.

I was wondering if there is a way to constrain the voronoi pattern in such a manner that the variations of cells/intersections will be limited to a few types that could be repeated, but maintaining the appearance of a random pattern.

My thought was that the way to tackle this is through constraining the angles of the cell borders, maybe defining that only 5-6 different angles could be used - e.g. 15, 30, 60, 90, 105 etc. which will then allow all intersections to be consistent over a few types only that can make up the whole pattern.
I’m not sure how exactly to do this though, or if there is a different way to approach this.

Would appreciate some guidance, and again considering that my GH knowledge is limited.

Thank you very much

Guy

Voronoi can and most likely will create very short segments like this:

So, how would you manage those?
You want to collapse too-short segments? You probably should…

Then, once you start deforming and collapsing a voronoi diagram, maybe you can consider starting with a different approach.
Maybe doing some “random but regular” point distribution (like using the centers of cells of penrose tiling) and then doing delaunay and then using the dual graph (weaverbird plugin) …?

Or, sticking with the corrected voronoi diagram: