Sweep 1 or 2 rail help

hello I’m quite new to Rhino, getting used to it quickly though. Am on Rhino7 (7.2.21012.11001, 12/1/21). Im trying to recreate a dome shape for a bus model i’m making. Not sure if im using the right method but ive tried using sweep 1 rail, and sweep 2 rail. I can get close to how i want the result but cant perfect it.Screenshot 2021-01-23 144529 Screenshot 2021-01-23 144606 Screenshot 2021-01-23 144651

In the first/second pic you can see the sides of the bus taper inwards. The top red profile is the end of the main roof where the dome begins.Pink is the centre line, bottom red rail is where the dome ends. All three of these are the right shape and cant be altered. (there are two other red rails on the sides -see later on).
First attempt was to use sweep 1 rail, using the pink centre rail, then the lower profile, then the upper profile. This works great, except at the sides of the dome where it meets the window, there is a gap (see pics 3,4). I can over come this by adding the red side rails mentioned earlier. But using sweep 2 rail, i can only use one of those side rails plus the centre rail. When i do that its virtually perfect, but i can only do that on one side, as i understand it you can only use max. 2 rails for that operation? I should add I’m aware that the squared off corners above the last windows have yet to be clipped off to shape. In real life the fibreglass dome rivets over the metal panel the windows are mounted into.)
Is there a way round this, I’m sure there is, its just with my limited knowledge i cant find it yet! thanks to anyone who might be able to help. Mark

maybe you can try making several surfaces instead of solving many curvature situations with a single one.
something like this

the blue and red surfaces canbe done by Loft or sweep2 or sweep 1 and the green surface could be a blendSrf between them