Real random numbers

Is it possible to generate real random numbers, not pseudo ones?
maybe somehow combing the seed with the current time?

Whilst I’m sure that David did the best in the GH native component … If you Google: real random numbers you’ll get several tons of articles (obviously related with coding).

And of course there’s the classic thingy were The Master talks:

I am just an architect, for me any real coding is unavailable.

OK, but why are you searching “real” randoms on the first place? Can you provide some test were randoms are not the randoms that you are after?

I want to generate a geomertry sequence with a push button.
Maybe I am wrong but I suspect but if I dont change the seed it will always generate the same random numbers when I press the button, that is way I guess I need the thing.

Well the attached is using the classic (so to speak) way to get Randoms. It ensures that are unique using something that accepts no dublicates (don’t bother with what that something is). Obviously playing with decimals and narrowing the range (whilst increasing the N) yields some missed calls as the info panel says.

I’ll add some lines more to indicate if the same randoms (or how many anyway) are made … if it re-executes a user defined amount of iterations.

Randoms_Unique_viaHashSet_V1.gh (7.0 KB)

One classical solution when using pseudo random to generate more random is to use the clock (in millisecond) to update the seed.
Here an example with Grasshopper in second. Double click on the Clock to update the output. Then feed the output of the expression to the seed of your random component

You can also use a random from a plugin heteroptera

Double click on the component to update.