Raytracing render stops

Hello, I’m new in Rhino and this is my first question.
The raytracing (Cycles) render stops when I switch to another app. Is there a way to keep Rhino calculating in background ?

Hey @Frankypop

Are you saying that the Raytraced viewport mode stops calculating when switched away?

Yes, sorry if not clear, I’m French

I mean after launching the raytraced mode in the viewport. It stops after a short while if I go working on another app, then continues automatically coming back to Rhino. So I must watch it processing… if I don’t wan’t to go back to Rhino each 30 sec just to keep it calculating the picture.

Interesting. I don’t see that happening here with Rhino 6SR25. What Rhino version are you using - maybe run the Rhino command _SystemInfo and paste the textual output here.

(Thank you for answering)
Rhino 6 SR25 2020-4-23 (Public Build, 6.25.20114.03572, Git hash:master @ f35d7ded15ec317635ced435d8df84327397038d)
License type: Evaluation, version 2020-04-23
License details: Stand-Alone
Expires on: 2020-08-04

Apple Intel 64-bit macOS Version 10.14.6 (assemblage 18G1012) (Physical RAM: 16Gb)
Mac Model Identifier: iMac18,2
Machine name: iMac
Language: fr-FR (MacOS default)

AMD Radeon Pro 560 OpenGL Engine (OpenGL ver:4.1 ATI-2.11.21)

OpenGL Settings
Safe mode: Off
Use accelerated hardware modes: On
Redraw scene when viewports are exposed: On

Anti-alias mode: 4x
Mip Map Filtering: Linear
Anisotropic Filtering Mode: Height

Vendor Name: ATI Technologies Inc.
Render version: 4.1
Shading Language: 4.10
Maximum Texture size: 16384 x 16384
Z-Buffer depth: n/a
Maximum Viewport size: 16384 x 16384
Total Video Memory: 4 GB
Graphics: Radeon Pro 560
Displays: iMac (217dpi 2x)

Graphics processors
Radeon Pro 560 (4 GB)
iMac (2048 x 1152)

USB devices
Broadcom Corp.: Bluetooth USB Host Controller
Apple Inc.: FaceTime HD Camera (Built-in)

Bluetooth devices
Broadcom: Magic Keyboard with Numeric Keypad
Broadcom: Magic Mouse 2