Property panel with c#

Hi to all

Well I am going to update a plugin written in c++ but I want to split it in 2 parts

1. All the heavy math stuff inside a c++ 64 bit plugin
  2. interface stuff in a c# plugin

Since I am a newbie in c# and have no idea on where to start to add a Property panel in rhinoui
does anybody have a code snippet of a property panel to share ?

or at least point me on how to create one ?
I have searched for the code examples in the rhinocommon but nothing related to UI and interfaces

gerry

Hi Gerry,

If you are looking to create a docking panel, see the following examples:

https://github.com/dalefugier/SampleCsPanel

If you are looking for something else, let me know.

– Dale

If you are new to c# and looking for the actual control for a “property panel” style control (assuming you are using WinForms) you’ll want to check out the PropertyGrid in the Controls ToolBox when you are making your form (it may not show up under the Common Controls section, but shows up under All Windows Forms). I’m quite fond of them, and have used them in my own Rhino Docking Panels. You end up writing a lot of wrapper “Properties”, but for me it’s less overhead and headache than having to code 30 edit boxes…

HTH,
tom

Dale & Tom

This is what I was searching for

Thanks a lot

gerry

Hi All,

Thanks in advance for any help. I’ve been looking with no success about how to develop a panel with a “dynamic” update based on user selection in Rhino.

At present the data is stored as usertext, and I’d like to be able to “disable” the displayed value if it differs when multiple objects are selected. Something like the display color. If the sample also showed a pick list like this, it would be great.

Thanks again

Jon

Hi Jon,

If I understand correctly, you want to enable or disable items on the Properties page (panel) depending on what is selected. This is not possible using any Rhino SDK.