Parakeet - Complex Transform A Component

Hi there, unfortunately I cannot use the “Complex Transform A” component in the Parakeet Plug-In.
It gives me a solution exception: file does not exist: /Users/…

All other tools work really well so far. Any idea what I can do?

I’m not an expert here, but I believe that Parakeet is dependent on the GHPython plugin, or at any rate the ‘Discretized’ plugin that might be part of it. Do you have GHPython installed?

You might be amused by my attempt to use all the Parakeet components: Exercise in using all the Standard Grasshopper components. I was able to get Complex T A to work correctly, but it does not work if I disable Python. That said, I find the component to be a strange one, and unwieldy to configure usefully. See the ParakeetCurve.gh in the above thread.

Hi Bob, checked it - Python is automatically part of Rhino 7 in Mac - as the other components work I guess that should be fine. Could not find the Parakeet Curve you mentioned.
Jörg

I added the Parakeet links at the foot of Exercise in using all the Standard Grasshopper components - #8 by bob.h.mackay, but this may all be a red herring if lack of Python is not the problem. See if my use of the component works. If it does, something else is wrong with your use of it. If it does not, you have a generic problem!

1 Like

I tried it out on my Windows machine, which has GHPython, and it apparently doesn’t work for P<0, unless you play around with the Md input on the bottom, in which case it does do “something”, but probably not what you want…

Here’s a way using native GH components. Remember, if you’re using a negative exponent, everything shrinks, so you might have to hunt for the result.

complex power.gh (12.6 KB)

1 Like