Optimization of code and a couple other issues/questions

Hi guys,

I’m pretty new to Grasshopper, on the bright side I’m an intermediate user of Rhino and I also know this and that about mathematics, so GH is pretty logical to me. However, I need your help for a couple of thingies.

My gh code:
pattern.gh (60.2 KB)

Pattern.gh

I defined parametrically a triangle which I then smoothed out

to become more like a blob shape. After that I created a pretty simple pattern
that I had in my mind (costed me a lot of time to make this in GH) and finally wanted to rotate each element as it goes higher . The dispatching part seems to be working pretty slow, so it might need an optimization, but I’m still happy with the result as it shows exactly what I wanted, so this is a minor issue in my case.

I then decided to try tessellating my extrusions. You’ll see the voronoi script which is a blob-group in the same Pattern.gh:

I had an idea of something and started the code from scratch, then decided to watch tutorials and implement the code shown there. I somehow coped to combine my code with this in the tutorials, but since my knowledge of Grasshopper is zero to basic my code seems to be very unoptimized and lagging… When dragging the sliders, it takes a lot of time to compute the changes, although, I’m working on a 24gigs 6th gen i7 machine. It might also need optimization.

Here comes the first tricky part that I couldn’t sort out in an elegant way neither in Grasshopper nor in Rhino. I want a smooth transition

between the wall and the ceiling, so that the voronoi tessellation doesn’t get interrupted. If I was to do it in Rhino I’d make a curve with a filleted edge which I’d then revolve/sweep along a rail.

Pattern.gh: