Javascript: Make a Mesh from Rhino.Compute

Hi, I’m new to Rhino.Compute and JS in general and have come across a probably simple question when getting started. I’m trying to basically create a mesh sphere via Rhino.Compute, and then to extract vertices.

I could easily do this in C# as the following:

Rhino.Geometry.Sphere S1 = new Rhino.Geometry.Sphere(new Rhino.Geometry.Point3d(0, 0, 0), 10);
Rhino.Geometry.Mesh M1 = Rhino.Compute.MeshCompute.CreateQuadSphere(S1, 7);
var A = M1.Vertices;

But I get errors when trying to replicate the same thing in JS, Rhino3dmjs, RhinoCompute:

let sphere = new rhino.Sphere([0, 0, 0], 4)
let sphereMesh = RhinoCompute.Mesh.createFromSphere(sphere, 5, 5, false)
//This next line is where it breaks, basically I can't extract members from sphereMesh, it returns a promise
let vertices = sphereMesh.vertices()

I haven’t found much infomation regarding this, apart from the following sample of Clash Detection of Rhino Compute JS Repo which returns a list of array of 2 meshes:
RhinoCompute.computeFetch(‘rhino/geometry/intersect/meshclash/search’, [model.sphere, model.spheres, 0.1, 5])

But what exactly is computeFetch, haven’t found it in API, and by the structure of the url it looks like Rhinocommon. And how to decode the “sphereMesh” into a rhino3dm.Mesh? (Althought the Rhino Compute Js API page suggests that this will return a rhino3dm.Mesh but looks like it does not).

Any help would be appreciated, thanks!

Check out this codepen for a working example.

Calls to compute return a promise, so you need to work with the geometry after the promise has resolved:

let sphere = new rhino.Sphere([0, 0, 0], 4);
RhinoCompute.Mesh.createFromSphere(sphere, 15, 15, false)
  .then(function(result){
    let mesh = rhino.CommonObject.decode(result);
    console.log(mesh.vertices().count);
    //... continue ...
  });