Interpolated curve trough points in grasshopper

hi, im new to rhino with grasshopper and tried to generate a closed interpolated curve (like a amplitude) between points on circles. the points are on two circles in different elevation. at least 3 higpoints and three lower points. the tricky part I have two requirements.

1. the number of points must be able to change by a slider, but in a way that it is always possible to have a closed curve at the end.
  2. if I would draw a perpendicular line between the bottom and the upper circle, the two endpoints should have a certain angle. means when I change the diameter of the bottom circle - the upper circle need to change to maintain that certain angle and if I change the elevation of the upper circle the diameter of this circle must change as well to maintain that certain angle.

anyone here who could guide me to address that problem?

if this is the right problem statement:

I guess you want the curve between points on Circle R and Circle r to lie on the surface (loft) between them, in such a way the 30° constraint is respected?

I’m honestly not sure if this idea of having the curve bounce on XY and then bounce back to the loft is completely right or completely wrong… :slight_smile:

interpolated_curve_through_points.gh (14.0 KB)

thank you for responding to my problem. I have some questions to your programming:

1. I couldn’t find out the function where to change the relation between the upper circle and the bottom circle. I mean what is the is the function for that? if I want to change that offset angle.
  2. I didn’t understand the need for a loft. I was thinking that only points are needed to create values for a tangent interpolated curve trough these points. what exactly is the function of the loft here.

in the attached file the angle “a” is not internalized to the function, so you can change it easily, it’s here

interpolated_curve_through_points_Re.gh (14.9 KB)