I am looking for plugins that are not in grasshopper by default but prove out to be really helpful (Eg. Galapagos, Ladybug..)

Hello, I am new to this community and I have recently started learning grasshopper. I just wanted to know what all plugins generally come in use and from where can I download them

For eg. Lunchbox, Ladybug, Honeybee…

I’d appreciate the responses. Thanks for your time

food4rhino.com

you might want to describe a bit what you are planning to do, so it will be easier to imagine what could be considered useful for you.

Right Now. I am an architectural student who has started rhino 3-4 days ago and has moved to grasshopper now that I am comfortable with Rhino. So I am into parametricism and organic forms so I was going through a tutorial where it asked me to do a command “meshintopoints” but it was not there in grasshopper so I wonder if there are any other such plugins that come into daily use or regular use but are not there in rhino by default. Also, I am looking to get into the computational design as well. So any information about plugins or engines would be helpful

hey cool!

I sadly don’t know much about architecture being a jeweller myself, so my recommendations will be just bad guesses;) but I am sure the commuity will provide you a lot of inputs.

For the “Mesh into Points” element, I’m pretty sure this doesn’t exist, but if you want to extract the points from a mesh, you can use the “deconstruct mesh” element and it will give you the vertices of the mesh.

if you are looking to do the inverse (mesh from points) you should have a look at the “delaunay mesh” element.

also check out this thread

Here is a nice list with description

http://grasshopperdocs.com/

1 Like