Don't want points to display

I keep working on my scroll program and have it working so that I can flip the scroll around and resize it and control its growth. I want to draw the scroll using the interpolate curve function and I have that working. But it also displays the points that were created and I don’t want that. I only want the curve to be shown. my-scrolls.gh (12.5 KB)
Can someone show me how to turn off the points? Did I use the wrong point block or ??
thanks
Joe

turn off preview on everything and feed the output curve into a collector
to turn off preview right click on a component and there is a check mark you can uncheck called preview

Thanks very much Will. Just turning off the preview on the Point object worked. But I’m still learning GH slowly. You used the term “collector” which I see labeled Crv in your image. What is it and is it necessary or good practice?

Well, just turning off preview on the Point object worked until I baked it into my drawing and the points showed back up. Will the collector prevent that?

You mean like this? Both are your curves baked. The front is selected. The Points you see there, are the control points of the curve. For example you can click on them and move them to edit the curve. You can turn them off with “PointsOff”

“Collector” is not standard nomenclature, but it is descriptive of the usage in @Will_Wang’s case. Typically these objects are called “Parameters” and their primary function is to store data. The inputs and output of components are also parameters, they just happen to be attached to a component.

If a component is showing a lot of previews and you want to limit it to one or two outputs only, you can hide the entire component and funnel the wanted data into individual parameters. This gives you a more fine-grained control over what to preview and what to bake.