Divide curves with a specified length and order

Hi There, I am quite new with grasshopper and I love it, however I need to solve this issue for me.
I create sand sculptures and I want to make a definition that helps me calculate the mount of forms I need. the basic lengths of forms are 2440 mm -1800mm -1220 mm and 610 mm.
now for instance when I create a hexagon curve with a large diameter (15000 ) then I want to divide those curves into the standard segments. like: a couple forms of 2400 and than wats left it needs to be filled up with a 1800, or a 1220, or a 610 length. How do I do this.
Basically it needs to redraw a new curve with the standard sizes from big to smaller

Hey Stijgerart,

It would be helpful to have a model attached for context.

I can get you started with the first super simple step. Can come back later when I have time to resolve the rest if someone doesn’t anticipate me.

This will divide your curves by the number of segments necessary for acomplishing the desired (single) element length.

Divide Curve.gh (5.8 KB)

Hi Francesco,

thank you so much for your effort, i am getting closer…however its not quite what I am looking for.

form length generator.gh (32.0 KB)

this is more less wat I like to have work properly.
the input should be any nr. of size polygon.( smallest size 610 biggest 26000mm)Diameter.
Output a close to same size polygon with the largest size forms first down to a smaller size to make it fit with the given lengths ( the polygon will get slightly a bit bigger or smaller, it would be even cooler if it will rounded down or up by choice…
Appreciate your answer.

hope I have understood correctly :slight_smile:

you want to cover the edges of a polygon with given radius (within 610 and 26000) and x edges
each edge will be equally covered using a combination of items with length: 2440, 1800, 1220, 610

first rule: use as many 2440 items as possible in order to cover the most length of a single edge