Contour Command only selecting a few floors

I am having trouble with my contour command as only 3 breps out of the 20 are closed. Not sure how to resolve this.

would you mind attaching the GH file with internalized geometries? :slight_smile:

It seems that the breps are all closed now after i restarted rhino and grasshopper 2x. Is this a bug i should be concerned with?

Attempt 3.gh (49.9 KB)
Residential concept mass 3.3dm (230.4 KB)

This is one hell of a mess. What are you trying to achieve? I can help you a little bit

I was literally just trying to create 20 more floors above my base script using my contour command but it seems to be registering now as all 20 breps are closed instead of only 3

I am also trying to create a façade script so it is a bit messy right now haha, I do apologise

No problem! It seems you have some troubles with your tree structure, in the facade script. You have 82431 curves at some point…

I am still new to this as the script I am modeling is from a YouTube tutorial. Is the responsible for why my pattern in the facade is selecting the whole geometry?

sorry I dont quite understand your question

For some reason, My pattern has been selecting the whole geometry as one pattern instead of a select few. Is it because i have so many curves in my existing curves?

You are not getting the results your are expecting because you are inputting DataTrees to the Region Difference components (note the dashed lines).

If you flatten these inputs, you will get the results you expect but your file that was slow to solve gets even slower.

If you examine the inputs to the Region Difference components you will see that there are many duplicated curves:

After culling these duplicate curves, things work as expected in seconds instead of minutes:

Also note that the third Region Difference has no effect (80 curves at input A → same 80 curves at the output).

Attempt 3_re.gh (58.3 KB)

Edit: One curve is referenced from the rhino file posted above: