CNC output

is it possible to go straight from Rhino to my CNC machine, a panel router. Is there a post processor??

Rhino does not have the ability to generate G code-you will need to use CAM Software. For more information check out the CAM tab at https://www.rhino3d.com/resources/

Thank you.

Well there is cam-software that works inside Rhino meaning you can go straight to your cnc machine without exporting. You can also make your own post-processor in grasshopper like this one does.

I have been using EnRoute for about 15 years. Think its time for a change.

I know how to make things work in EnRoute, but its very tome consuming…

Whats your experience?

I use Rhinocam. It loads inside Rhino and works very well for me. You can get more information at MecSoft.com

I’ve never worked with Enroute so can’t say if it’s better or worse than my workflow. I use either Bark beetle from the link mentioned above or Vcarve. Or for some advanced 3D milling jobs I might switch to fusion. Mecsoft’s Rhinocam is too steep of a price for me to justify the minor workflow improvements I’d be able to get out of it.

Hmm, Ill look at them.

I build road cases for concert touring. All Baltic Birch. Not too complicated.

But I have a lot of custom orders. Probably 65% of my work is all custom.

Thank you for your input…

This year, my company turned 25.

(for what ever that’s worth…)

Bob

Oh before I perhaps confuse you: Vcarve and Fusion are not postprocessors from inside rhino.

If you do a lot of flat plywood cutting you may want to have a look at the Nest module that comes included with Rhinocam standard level and higher.