Sweep 3 Rails

Hey all,

i know, we already discussed about multiSweep, but i don’t see any development in this direction.
However, i’m sure it’s a must have tool.

Please watch video, and tell me if this tool is useless.
We can’t do the same with any rhino tools, neither with sweep, neither with network.

that’s just simple, powerful and effective, why we don’t see that in rhino 6 ?

3 Likes

Great. It would be more logical to develop a “multisweep” command, as I have been asking for several years … Needless to make a command for 3 sweeps, then they will need 4, then 5, etc.
Solidthinking, for example, has such a tool; will it serve something? or not?
Mcneel is now busy developing visualizations and rendering: no surfaces and editing, unfortunately!

2 Likes

Also, Moi, little by little is becoming a great software. It does not have as many tools as Rhino, but those few work and are developed to benefit from surfaces and editing. It costs much less than Rhino!

1 Like

i will be already happy with only Sweep 3 :grinning:

But i just would like to ear someone from mcneel, what can we expect ?
Do you plan to work on something like this ?

Totally agree !

If I’m not mistaken, Rhino can not sweep a closed curve with open curves (in this MOI example it is possible).
Why not give this chance? The sweep command is a little restrictive, not flexible …
Something should be improved in this sense …
What do you think?

@davide76 : it seems we are alone on the spot …

Sometimes silence is more explicit than an answer

we are just me and you, better few but good …
This sweep does not want to improve … it will be our dream … :wink:

it’s a wish for rhino…
Dream come true on many others programs, i’ll just continue to switch between them… unfortunately.

consoled, it’s been several years for me to ask for a useful “multiblend” (like that of VSR). Still nothing…

Be a visionary is not available to everyone :wink: