Rhino and Windows 10 on Macbook Pro Retina via bootcamp

hello…i am trying to make a project for my university that i am currently studying as an architect and when i enter in rendered viwport on rhino evrything is getting stuck and sometimes rhino crashes…can someone help me ? any advice is welcome and accepted!thanks

Most likely it is related to bootcamp display drivers.
See if Apple has a bootcamp update for you computer.

What display adapter is in your MBP?

Hi Chris - can you check if ‘Skylight’ in set to on in the Lights panel, and if so, if turning that off for Rendered makes any difference?

-Pascal

first of all thank you for your reply both…my MBP specs is retina display quad i7-4850 2.3ghz with 16 gb ram and 2gb vram on geforce 750m

cant find skylight…where is it?

Hi Chris - open the Lights panel (Panels menu > Lights) and with Rendered the active display mode, see if Skylight is set - if so, uncheck that and see if it makes any difference - somewhat I shot in the dark, so to speak, but worth a try in diagnosing the problem.

-Pascal

there is not any skylight option…only sunlight

Hi Chris - hmmm - you do not see this?:

Can you please look in Options > View > Display modes > Rendered and hit the ‘Restore defaults’ button?

Any different?

-Pascal

nop…only sun…

Hi Chris - what version of Rhino are you running? Service release, I mean - (Help > About Rhinoceros)

-Pascal

hi Pascal…this is the info about my Rhino version…

Version 5 SR13 32-bit
(5.13.60913.21340, 9/13/2016)
Evaluation
SN: 4-1500-1308-100-0003909-30996

1 Like

OK, thanks- that looks fine, I was wondering if perhaps you’d installed an ancient version from a DVD and not the latest. I do not know why Skylight would not turn up, let alone why it’s crashing, - @BrianJ - any idea, shouldn’t Skylight always be present by default? In any case, make sure the drivers are the latest as John mentioned above.

-Pascal