Plasticity: Thoroughly unimpressed

Seemslike a nice tool. But… I don’t know who’s responsible for the UX/UI, but it needs lots of work.
Now, this is based on a first impression. Per my Reddit post, below.

I’m not asking here, just reporting in. IMO these aren’t questions that should have to be asked.

I’ve been using 3d software since roughly 1988.

I’ve seen LOTS of glowing reviews for this app (most of which still say it’s $99) but I have to say - just jumping in and using something that looks like this should be intuitive. So far, for me, in playing around for about an hour, that hasn’t been my experience.

I’m going to admit right here: I test 3D by jumping in and experimenting, not by reading or watching tutorials. I will read/watch later, or search once I’ve exhausted searching and key-combo-pressing. That’s an equalizer for me.

Here are a few things I’m curious about that simply don’t seem to work as expected.

Pre-question question: is there a “universal” chooser/tool/gumball whatever that will pick whatever you click on, and drill through selection types with key combos? E.g. click on a cube, it selects the cube. Alt-click, select edges on the cube. That is, rather than pre-choosing selection type.

Can I make Move (g) the default for object selection?

Can we “accept” a move by clicking on another object?

After drawing a closed polyline (curve), how can I select one of the edges?

How can we fill a closed polyline to make it faces? Can this be set as default?

After extruding, how can we pick points on the extruded object?

Can we extrude faces into bodies by default?

Is there a command to make an extrusion on an existing object create new faces, rather than “growing” the object?

How do we zoom all / zoom selected? “Zoom” doesn’t come up as a command.

Is there a way to get “thickness” to work without chamfers on a polygon where different segments have been extruded to different depths and meet at an angle?

Is right-clicking a thing in this app?