"open edges" in lattice

Hello everyone!
I’m a bit new in the Grasshopper world.
I’m trying to create lattice mesh from 3d mesh object that I imported to Rhino
I tried two methods:
Crystallon and IntraLattice
when i used Crystallon to create the lattice, everything looks good, but I can’t force it to the 3d mesh border
If i use “mesh intersection” between the lattice and the object, it left me with open edges that i can’t close. When i used IntraLattice to create the lattice, everything looks good, the same problem with the “open edges” - I’m looking for a solution to the “open edges” - to make a contour/boundary/border/anything else that would connect all the “open edges” together.
In the attached images, you will see “open edges” that i am trying to connect…

many thanks in advance
Tal

but what would you expect to see? curves will end in open space so there is nothing to connect. btw if you want help on your file, post it.

Have you tried using the Clean Up functions in Crystallon? You should be able to remove those leftover/floating pieces.

If you want them to perfect match to the referenced 3D mesh boundary that won’t be possible with how the lattice plugins function. They just create boxes that populate the geometry, and those boxes are trimmed or removed to meet the boundary edges, so the curves populating them are as well. I don’t think any of the plugins have the ability to morph the boxes to better match the boundary. Maybe Pufferfish can do that but I’m not experienced in it.

You can also try creating an outer layer as a facade to cover your loose edges.

Dear Matthew_Catagnus,
thanks a lot for your comment -I’ll tries the “clean up” once again - I’ll check if i maybe i skip on some function.
About the outer layer, do you have an idea of how i can manage that cover?

Dear Gijs,
i will. i just need more time. :slight_smile: