New to Rhino/Grasshopper needing pro help

Hi - Newbie here… After spending the past year working with Fusion 360, I realized I was not able to take my work in that program to the level of what is available in Rhino/Grasshopper. Specifically we are looking to model a new type of construction using hexagons and squares, and if I’m not mistaken, using the parametric modeling available in Grasshopper would enable us to create multi-faceted designs and shapes depending on the numbers and other variables that are input into the program. This is probably a very simplistic description of what happens, but as I said, I am new to this and am not an engineer or architect. Can someone explain in layman’s terms, or point me towards useful beginner information as to what is possible and what is not. thanks . DJH

I think that searching YouTube for “Grasshopper Beginner Tutorial” will get you a long way. If there is something specific that you come across that you would like more information on, please let us know!

While some of these sources are outdated/broken, at least @DavidRutten’s own videos, @fraguada’s O’Reilly course, and the Modelab primer are all excellent beginner sources (these are the first three entries):

Thanks for the input.

Thanks for the pointers. I may upload some photos of what I’m talking about and invite comments…

Thanks for your responses. I realize I asked the wrong question here! What I should have said is “are there people within this group who would be interested in working on a new matrix concept with a view towards creating an adaptive structure?” I enclose an image which gives you an idea of what we are talking about.