Morphing pattern made of multiple breps onto a surface, weird results

I am trying to create a pattern similar to that of the Nine Bridges Country Club structure, and morph it onto a surface resembling that structure, I have tried a few different approaches, but when it comes to morphing the pattern to fit the surface, the results always come out awkward and unexplainable, atleast to me. I am quite new to grasshopper, only working on it for the past 2 days, so any help or advice would be appreciated, on how to fix this issue. What am I doing wrong? Any way of making this work and making it more efficient?

Nine Bridges.3dm (1.0 MB)
Nine Bridges Pattern.gh (14.4 KB)

Hello
have you search over the web with “shigeru ban grasshopper” keywords ?
There are many scripts already existing

Hi, thank you, I did actually try looking for them at the start, and did look into a couple, but I couldn’t find any that didn’t use external components, whereas I was trying to approach this problem with existing grasshopper components only.

I understand your approach, but it will not be simple. I thing you must try to focus on one column and a square or rectangle shape around and then make a rectangular array.
Work first with curves, then you could sweep/extrude the beam shape.

Thank you, I’ll try this approach, do you have any potential tips on manipulating the curves from the pattern to fit the column shape? Is there something similar to Rhino’s FlowAlongSrf or do I have to take a different approach to creating this pattern net of curves, since from my understanding Surface Morph only works on objects with volume?

I never look closely to this architecture. But from what I see there is a repartition of beam around a circle (the column)
Knowing the beam width and thickness will give you the column radius. Or knowing the radius you will have the width of beams …

Then I’ll make curves. As there is surely a symmetry, you can draw just one curve.