Grasshopper to JSON difficulty

I am new to Python and am not much familiar with JSON structure. But I need to compile animation data for a bunch of mirrors. I used json.dumps() but I don’t know how to work with data tree in Python. Can someone give me a hint, please?

I have two data trees with identical structure, where each branch represents one “frame” and contains movement data for 91 servos. Is there a simple way how to compile one single JSON from that data?

JSON should look like this (just an example):

{	"animation": "my_animation",
	"frames":
	[
		{   "frame":1,
			"movements":[ 
			   {  "mirror":1,
				  "ud":20,
			  	  "lr":20
               },
			   {  "mirror":2,
				  "ud":20,
				  "lr":20
               },
			   {  "mirror":3,
				  "ud":1,
				  "lr":10
               }
			]
		},
		{   "frame":2,
			"movements":[ 
			   {  "mirror":1,
				  "ud":22,
			  	  "lr":25
               },
			   {  "mirror":2,
				  "ud":50,
				  "lr":54
               },
			   {  "mirror":3,
				  "ud":85,
				  "lr":21
               }
			]
		}
	]
}

Grasshopper file with internalised data: animation_JSON.gh (88.7 KB)

This is what I wanted to achieve:

Pozn%C3%A1mka%202019-10-04%20095111

The general approach I use is to structure all my data into a Python dictionary (i.e. dict() or {}) and then json.dumps(myDict) this dictionary. Note that only primitive data types can be JSON dumped like this (i.e. not RhinoCommon geometry types etc. You can pickle a lot of these though).

Thanks. I tried to understand dictionary yesterday but it seems like it makes some strange data order by itself. So I tried to use list of dicts, but this was not so successful as I was not able to work with it within one python component (because of data trees) so I had to flatten it first, but this only worked when I converted my data to string. Maybe iterate through branches and iterate also through all data in each branch, combining them to list of lists? Or list of dicts?