Does Archicad-Grasshopper connection work for rhino 7?

I have a free trial of rhino 7 but the archicad components do not seem to be on this grasshopper version. Does the Archicad-Grasshopper connection only work on rhino 5-6 currently?

Officially yes and there is a talk we will be getting Archicad 24 talking to Rhino 7.

But currently, I have installed Archicad 24 into Rhino 7 and works fine.

Hope this helps.

Cheers
KKT

Copy the Archicad Connection .gha at the Rhino 6 plugins file to Rhino 7 plugins file. Same folder, version 7, should work. Works fine for me.

Hi Leonardo,
I have a silly question :roll_eyes:, since I am very new to grasshopper, where I find .gha file you are talking about?

Hi. To continue on Archicad, I see there is outdated tool like this Rhino-AC20 Connection with LCF Observer.book (azureedge.net)

Is there a way to export rhino geometries as native Archicad objects in native format?

This should help: AULA #44 ARCHICAD LIVE CONNECTION NO RHINO 7! - [PT/BR] - YouTube

Cheers!

Hi There Leonardo, i’ve tried your workaround for grasshopper/Rhino 7, copied the assemby file, but I don’t get it to work for me. What version of archicad did you use?

Make sure you get the correct plugins from Graphisoft and McNeel. Not some random guy.

AC24 & 25 opens .3dm as separate elements and layers nicely and 3DM to GDL plugin can be used as well.

Bom dia Leonardo,

I’m running AC24 - v7000
Rhino 7 fully up to date with Grasshopper Connection

I can’t set Archicad elements in GH. For example I click on set one beam in Archicad or set multiple beams in AC and then I go select beam in AC. Nothing sets in GH. Also have selected in AC first then tried to set in GH.

I used to be able to in Rhino 6 and AC24 - v3003.

I also tried AC25 - v4013 with Rhino 7 and correct GH plugins. Had to uninstall AC24 GH plugins to install AC25 GH plugins. Still no luck.

What versions are you running?