Dispatch list from pattern with null items question

Hi!
I would like to dispatch a list of points (yellow panel 1)
to match with another list with null items (green panel 2)
my try is in yellow panel 3, and it doesn’t work good…I tried to simplify/graft but it’s still not good…

Actually I want to do that to avoid duplicating all the actions (between panels 1 and 2) and try to clean up a bit my model because it’s starting to be very slow…
I guess there is a way to clean that no ?

I’m a beginner on GH… sorry for this crazy messy file… :grimacing:
Thanks in advance for your help

There is no file or image in your post.

treedom7.gh (46.5 KB)

oups sorry!..

I don’t see any text panels labeled “3”?

SDiff expects both inputs to be “Closed Breps” (solid).

SDiff_2021May6a

I don’t see any sense in using line segments as the ‘P’ (Pattern) input to Dispatch:

Other than matching patterns in a text panel, I don’t understand what you are trying to do?

treedom8.gh (48.7 KB)
Hi Joseph,
Sorry for this, I uploaded an image on my first post but it seems to be invisible…?
Here is an updated GH file with the named panels (with numbers&colors)
Actually, I want to match patterns in text panels yes :P… but it is to avoid to complexify too much the file because it’s starting to be heavy on my computer. (when I move the parameters as angles or lengths of the branches for example…)
tell me if I’m not clear… :grimacing:

As I already said:

Other than matching patterns in a text panel, I don’t understand what you are trying to do?

I have no interest in just matching patterns without a clear statement of your objective.

Your latest code doesn’t address the other two issues I mentioned either.

Have you used the Profiler to see where the bottleneck is in your code? I see that SDiff takes 10.4 seconds, which is most of it. Disable that until you have the rest of the code sorted out.

Hi Joseph,