Changing geometry in Create3DView

Hello guys,

i’m new in Human UI and tried to get a 3D View and sliders in a Window together. I got both in the window but when i change the slider the geometry doesn’t change. I tried to get the solution with the example files but can’t understand them completly.

The file is in the attachment.
Sry for my english.

Hope anybody can help, would be hugely appreciated.

Happy new year to all of you.

lampe grasshopper.gh (41.4 KB)

If you review the examples again, you’ll see that every Human UI definition has the following parts:

1. Create Elements (like a slider)
  2. Launch the window, and add the elements to the window
  3. use a Value Listener to get the value from interactive elements (like the value of a slider)
  4. Set Elements (like “Set 3d view”) to update the contents of a control on the basis of changes made after the window has launched.

The important part of this is that none of the inputs to “Create” components in step 1 will change after the window is launched. Only “Set” components should recompute/execute once the window has launched. “Create” components should always only have “initial/default values” - not be dependent on anything that will change.

I’ve modified your definition a little - I’ve removed the “set slider” component which is not necessary, and replaced the input to “create 3d view” with a default box. Now the sliders work properly and the geometry in the window updates.

lampe grasshopper.gh (31.0 KB)

Hi Andrew,
I have a similar problem, and i think i’m very close to making it work but the last step is where i’m stuck. I have the slider from GH feeding to the Human UI along with a 3d geometry that is manupulated as i slide the slider, it works on GH , and the slider reads values from Human UI but it doesn’t seem to communicate with the GH slider to update. What am i missing?