Tower connection to surroundings

Hello everyone!

I am an Architectural student in my graduation year doing a tower as my final project.

One of the criteria is to connect the tower to the surroundings and context (To the metro, pedestrian) and an urban thought of it.

I feel stuck and seeking advice on this matter.

I also wonder on the possibilities for this with Grasshopper

Many Thanks, Nahel

hi Nahel,

in which matter are you seeking for advice? contextually, technically? to connect buildings to the environment should be depending on its function over all other purposes its main source of development anyway. maybe you want to be more specific on what you had in mind. chowing up your entire project here may also not be a good idea and seems a bit unconventional. still if you want to discuss certain parameters or even seeking for inspiration, maybe somebody may help you further if you feed us with just a little more information.

Hello Encephalon!

Thank you for your response. Yes i am definitely looking for inspirations, i have been stuck on this matter for quite some time now.

The idea is that the podium/tower should have some sort of connection to its surroundings whether by function or accessibility.

I have attached the Site location and plot limits (100x50 with offsets of 5meters from all sides making 90x50)

Any help would be appreciated!

Many Thanks, Nahel

Site%20Satalite_LI

hi Nahel,