SubD missing

Hi I’m totally new to Rhino, but it might be just what I’m looking for. I tried to install RhinoComputer by following this site:

It seems almost to work, except that in the RhinoCompute.cs it doesn’t seem to know QuadRemeshParameters and I get a “type or namespace could not be found”. I think it is in Rhino.Geometry which I have referenced and use in other contexts.

Also I get a “SubD is inaccesable due to protection level”. This is also in Rhino.Geometry I think.

I’m not really sure what’s up and any help is apriciated.

Not sure what you mean by “new to Rhino”. Do you mean you are going directly to Rhino Compute with no experience at all with Rhino itself?

It would be good to know what you are trying to do so we can focus on solving the problems associated with this goal.

Yeah. That was a terrible message. I should start at the, well, start:

I’m trying to make a program in c# that can create and manipulate 3D mesh objects. What I mean is that I want to do that with c# code. But I would also like to have an interactive graphical representation, where you can click on the object, rotate, zoom etc.

So, I’ve been looking around for some library, tool or whatever that I can import in a Visual Studio environment. And I came across the Rhino NuGet package, which seemed very promissing, so I tried to follow the installation of Rhino Compute in the link, to see what I could make do (the first place I started).

So maybe I first need to know what I can do with RhinoCommon. It would seem that I need Rhinoceros, first? or is RhinoCommon free?

Rhino.Compute is designed to perform geometric calculations on a server. You aren’t going to get anything like an interactive graphical representation with compute and would need to type up all of the display and picking code yourself.