Seting a Brep color

Hi all,

I am quite new to grasshopper plugins development, so some of my codes might sound awkward. Using a C# component I create a Brep (myBrep). Now I want to set its color. In my final project, I will have a collections of Breps, each of them having its own color, and then each will have their color accordingly set, before being merged. I suspect that the method below is not the right one, or the most appropriate one.

Color couleur = System.Drawing.Color.FromArgb(10, 23, 30); // color definition
Rhino.Display.DisplayMaterial material = new Rhino.Display.DisplayMaterial(couleur); // material definition
Rhino.Display.DisplayPipeline.DrawBrepShaded(myBrep, material); // this is were things crash

Could you please tell me how can I solve this?

Thank you in advance.

Hi Germain
You can click on this eyes,Use it to rewrite the display mode.like this

I hope this help you.
——NARUTO

Hi Naruto. Thank you very much for your help, I just tried it for a single brep and it worked fine.
I will now try to do it with a collections of Brep with their corresponding color.

Many thanks.

Hello,

I am now trying to do this within a single code block (the private void RunScript(***) one). I tried to copy the code from the public override void DrawViewportWires(IGH_PreviewArgs args) function but it didn’t work.
Any suggestion?

Thank you in advance.

Drawing custom stuff in a Script component typically involves (1) clearing all caches at the start of the solution, (2) slowly building the caches during successive calls to RunScript() and (3) drawing the caches by overriding the DrawViewportWires() or DrawViewportMeshes() or both methods.

Click on the green/red arrow button to insert the methods that are called before the first invoke of RunScript and after the last invoke of RunScript. This is where you clear your class-level cached data.