Rhino Freezing, Crashing and ultimately not usable

Hello,
let me prefix this by saying I am relatively new with Rhino, I mainly use Rhino to upload a 3D .STL file from which I used my Artec LEO 3D Scanner and process the image using their Artec Studio 18. My main purpose for this is to scan Boat floors (that are almost never a flat, leveled surface) and bring it into Rhino to create a Digital Template in order for me to get DXF files from those templates.
It seems I have some level of issue with almost every file where Circles ( or other shapes) Inside a hatch almost never translates correctly into the .DXF file but At this point in time, my main issue is that my latest scan crashes Rhino, it takes hours to load the image, when it does load, its unusable as it immediately freezes the software. I tried Mesh simplification, brought down the file size from the original 8G to 5G and now the 5G file is missing 85% of the mesh.
Some light shed on this would be greatly apreaciated.
TIA!

Rhino 7 SR36 2023-12-12 (Rhino 7, 7.36.23346.16351, Git hash:master @ 11a364321297eb8cdb34405a3308d8911f58706d)
License type: Commercial, build 2023-12-12
License details: Stand-Alone

Windows 11 (10.0.22631 SR0.0) or greater (Physical RAM: 1.3e+02Gb)

Computer platform: DESKTOP

Standard graphics configuration.
Primary display and OpenGL: NVIDIA GeForce RTX 4090 (NVidia) Memory: 22GB, Driver date: 2-15-2024 (M-D-Y). OpenGL Ver: 4.6.0 NVIDIA 551.61
> Accelerated graphics device with 4 adapter port(s)
- Windows Main Display attached to adapter port 0

OpenGL Settings
Safe mode: Off
Use accelerated hardware modes: On
Redraw scene when viewports are exposed: On
Graphics level being used: OpenGL 4.6 (primary GPU’s maximum)

Anti-alias mode: None
Mip Map Filtering: Linear
Anisotropic Filtering Mode: High

Vendor Name: NVIDIA Corporation
Render version: 4.6
Shading Language: 4.60 NVIDIA
Driver Date: 2-15-2024
Driver Version: 31.0.15.5161
Maximum Texture size: 32768 x 32768