Please recommend a tool for Pre-SubD process

I like designing and modeling organic shaped like zaha Hadid. So I started using SubD a lot recently.
However, after I studied it, I thought that SubD can make it more detailed and deliberate if there is some form of visual and rough. Before that, I thought SubD had some limitations in creating a rough form. So before this stage, I thought I need a tool that could make the shape easier and more rough like rubbing the clay. What tools do you think are best suited to take on this process? Maya, 3dmax, cinema4d, blender, etc… As far as I know, I heard that blender can create a shape like 3D drawing with brush like this, is that right? Although it’s not a direct question about rhino, I don’t know where to ask these questions, I think it’s a question about workflow that can help rhino a little bit more, so If anyone has tried related workflow, I’d like to get some feedback

they’re not going to make all those great forms with SubD from the beginning at ZHA? I’m really curious how they develop the form in the idea concept stage… I looked it up, but I couldn’t find it…

you can definitely rough in SubD, but if you want a brush based modeler, zbrush or 3d coat would be my recommendation. Blender has some brush based tools as well, but I am less familiar with them

Oh! Thank you for letting me know. Maybe because I majored in architecture, I’ve never heard of such tools before. I I just looked it up and it seems to be a tool to create game graphics or animation models. I’ll look for both, but which one is easier for beginners to handle? without the need for advanced technology. And if these tools are easier to handle, why blender more used in architecture? I’d appreciate it if you could let me know.

the answer for “why blender” is always “blender is free”

the reality is Blender is actually quite good and the fact that it’s free makes it a logical choice if you just want to try it.