New Program Designer Help

I’m neurodiverse and a very intermediate Rhino user, all self taught (badly), but have started to use it recently for diagrams to represent ideas in my new pursuit of becoming a counsellor and psychotherapist. I have come up with a way of representing in 3D, various concepts that other academics and illustrators might find useful and am curious about working with someone who has the technical skills to produce my ‘Rondure’ design program.

It’s using a sphere (or other 3D shape) with multiple layers and facets that can be dissected and looked at. I have made a couple of initial representations I’ll share here to explain visually. I’m wondering if this can be done, if it’s already been done, if anyone would be able to assist with this and what the initial set up costs might be? I am hoping that it could be of use long term from an illustrative perspective in education.

2 Likes

What’s a ‘Rondure’ design program?

Looks like you already did it…

1 Like

That’s the name I have given to this idea ‘rondure’ and I have used rhino to build an image, in after a programmer to design specific software to make it easier to create such things. Perhaps this was not clear enough in my description?

1 Like

I surmise it’s a little more clear in that it seems you’ve done this a few times manually, but you’d like for it to be parametric (automatic), and possibly not constrained to just spherical geometry?

Yeah, I’ve only just managed, painstakingly, to create these two concepts in rhino. I’m looking for someone who can create a rhino version, like other programs that seem to work alongside rhino, that will very simply allow for any 3d shapes, with any amount of layers, facets and disected parts within the shape to be created.

1 Like

I believe Rhino ultimately is capable of anything. The problem is time.