GHPython curves between circles

Hello, i’m wondering if anyone can help me with this. I’m a beginner with gh and python.
I’m trying to recreate the Spectral Grove pavilion from SoftLab with GHpython, and I don’t really know where to start. I created the circles in grasshopper (but maybe there’s an easier way to do it in python?)
I’ve broken down the process into, what I think, would be the 4 steps to start from

1. create circles (6)
  2. divide circles (23, 18, 14, 22, 24, 16)
  3. create curve bewteen base circle and top circle
  4. create straight lines
    I don’t really know how to go on from step 2, once I’ve created the circles and divide them. Not really sure how to begin in python too.

Thank you
ghpython Spectral grove.gh (78.3 KB)

5457fd5af70f7b5c18f308f545a716aa

Hello,

Personally I wouldn’t go near scripting myself when doing this, grasshopper will be fine (and to be honest just CAD modelling it would also be adequate, but I guess there are learning objectives to be had here too).

Personally, if I were tackling this I would be creating a profile curve and then doing a polar array, rather than dividing all these circles which could get tricky to manage. If you use a polar array, you can then create a single vertical profile curve, extend it (as per the roof), rotate it and then trim it. The plan view of this project gives a clue that this was maybe how it was done:

This original curve could just be a 3-point polyline, then use the Fillet component (a). Then use a the Polar Array component around a centre point (b). Create many of these (with extended lines) which are then trimmed with a top curve using the Trim with Region component (c). For the top curve itself, you might want to play with the MetaBall component, which is usually horribly overused but in this case might generate a nice top curve that looks similar to the project. Finally, you can then use these setting out curves to extrude and create the steel plate elements themselves.