Finding arc properties C#

Hello
I’m very new to c# scripting. I don’t find how to get the radius of an arc (or where to get the c# method for that…), I’m able to get the lenght, the start and end points, but not the radius…
my definition:
curves properties.gh (6.9 KB)

I’d like to include this radius information through an “if the curve is an arc, get his radius…” loop

https://developer.rhino3d.com/api/RhinoCommon/html/P_Rhino_Geometry_Arc_Radius.htm

If( data[i] is Arc)
{
     Arc arc = data[i] as Arc;
     double r = arc.Radius;

\\\ Do other stuff

}

https://docs.microsoft.com/en-us/dotnet/csharp/language-reference/keywords/is

Ps: The RhinoCommon docs are your friend and the C# docs by Microsoft are your best friend

Thank you.
My problem isn’t in the loops yet,
but when in the C# editor, I type “double r= myCurves.” the “radius” function doesn’t appear as does “lenght” or “PointAtStart”.
then an error “CS1061” appears. I added “using” at the beginning a bit randomly, but that doesn’t work either.
curves propertiesv2.gh (5.7 KB)

Forgot, Arc is s struct so the as keyword will not work. Check this out. Make sure, in the future when you are operating on a List you set the input to be of type List and not item

Again, RhinoCommon is your friend:

https://developer.rhino3d.com/api/RhinoCommon/html/T_Rhino_Geometry_Curve.htm

private void RunScript(List<Curve> x, ref object A)
  {

int arcCount = 0;
    for (int i = 0; i < x.Count; i++)
    {
      if(x[i].IsArc())
      {
        Arc arc;
        if(x[i].TryGetArc(out arc))
        {
          arcCount++;
          Print(string.Format("Arc: {0}, Radis = {1}", arcCount, Math.Round(arc.Radius, 3)));
        }

}

if (x[i].IsLinear())
      {

// Do stuff.

}

}
  }

You might want to put your code in to a method, so its more organized and modular.

https://docs.microsoft.com/en-us/dotnet/csharp/programming-guide/classes-and-structs/methods