Export both curves and meshes into a 3DM file?

is there a way to get the script to export both curves and meshes into a 3DM file?

I’ve tried modifying the C# but I get stuck on how to add both meshes and curves together as a single list… (I am a complete novice at C#). My attempt so far:

private void RunScript(Mesh x, Curve y, string z, ref object A)
  {
    Export3dm(x, y, z);

}

// <Custom additional code> 
  protected void Export3dm(Mesh mesh, Curve crv, string path)
  {
    List<Guid> AList = new List<Guid>();
    List<Guid> BList = new List<Guid>();
    Rhino.DocObjects.Tables.ObjectTable ot = Rhino.RhinoDoc.ActiveDoc.Objects;

System.Guid A = ot.AddMesh(mesh);
    AList.Add(A);
    System.Guid B = ot.AddCurve(crv);
    BList.Add(B);

List<Guid> CList = new List<Guid>(AList.Add(BList));

int nSelected = ot.Select(CList);

string cmd = "-_Export " + "\"" + path + ".3dm" + "\"" + " _Enter" + " _Enter";
    Rhino.RhinoApp.RunScript(cmd, false);

ot.Delete(CList, true);
  }

Moved to a new topic…

Use File3dm instead of ActiveDoc.

I’m not exactly sure what you’re trying to achieve here, but for now I can’t see why to have 2 different lists, you’re only using it within the script. The creation of 2 lists which you later merge seems very unneccessary to me. I have not tested this, but something like that should do the trick:

protected void Export3dm(List<Mesh> meshs, List<Curve> crvs, string path)
{
  List<Guid> guids= new List<Guid>();

foreach (var mesh in meshs)
  { 
      guids.Add(ot.AddMesh(mesh));
  }
  foreach (var crv in crvs) 
  {  
      guids.Add(ot.AddCurve(crv));
  }

int nSelected = ot.Select(guids);

ot.Delete(guids, true);
}

On a side note, it really helps the readability of your code giving your variables proper names (and not just A,B,C, x,y,z). It makes debugging difficult on the long run.

Thank you @dsonntag !

I will give this a try.