ETO forms and Radio Buttons

Hi hope you all had a good Christmas.

I am struggling with an ETO form and need some assistance.

Can anyone please show me the code that when I select the radio button for Fit Plane the input box for Thickness becomes de activated so no input is possible.

I am only self taught in programming so please keep it as simple as possible ideally if you can actually write the code and show me I might understand where I have been going wrong I have been trying for a while now and have just confused myself.

Associate Pts and Surfaces 3-0.py (13.5 KB)

I hope this discussion can help you:

Afraid it doesn’t help as I am not working with the drop down list but a totally separate text box which I want to disable based upon the radio button choice.
If this does work then I dont know how to apply it.

I don’t think the drop-down list was discussed in the post but how to deactivate RadioButton which if I’m not mistaken would be what you want to achieve, and the important part is this code of this file:

and also the last posts of the discussion that I linked before

Hi @RogerD,

you might subscribe to the SelectedValueChanged event of your RadioButtonList like so:

self.m_radiobuttonlist.SelectedIndex = 0
self.m_radiobuttonlist.SelectedValueChanged += self.MyRadioButtonListSelectedValueChanged

then create a new function in your class which handles the event:

def MyRadioButtonListSelectedValueChanged(self, sender, e):
    '''disable m_Thickness_textbox if Fit Plane is enabled'''

if isinstance(sender, forms.RadioButtonList):
        if sender.SelectedValue.ToString() == "Fit Plane":
            self.m_Thickness_textbox.Enabled = False
        else:
            self.m_Thickness_textbox.Enabled = True

Here is the whole script for reference: Associate Pts and Surfaces 3-0.py (13.9 KB)

all the best for the new year!

_
c.

Hi,