Creating Space Frame from 2 surfaces using lunchbox

Hey there,
I’m new to Rhino & Grasshopper.I want to create a spaceframe inbetween these two surfaces.I’m using lunchbox plugin.Both surfaces are same and both surfaces have control points out of the surfaces because of that space frame is creating outside area of surfaces.Looking for help to fix this issue I only need spaceframe inside the surfacearea,

Thanks!

These are not Surfaces. They are BrepFaces (i.e. a Surface with Trim(s): i.e. sheet like “Surface” with one Outer Loop (as Curve) and maybe some Inner Loops (as Curves)). In order to restrict results you should check truss nodes for containment VS the BrepFaces (or one BrepFace if you are sure that are the “same”).

In real-life the containment is related with the quad set of nodes: say reject the quad if just one node is not contained (or use some other rule). When dealing with similar trusses via code we use a nullable Tree (where items are either Points or nulls - so the check is easier to code).

Anyway if you want a C# that does that notify

Thank you so much for reply ! Can you suggest tutorial or something that create spaceframe using contours insted of this method. I know how to make series of contours using "deconstruct Brep " node and “Contour” node.But i don’t know how to use that data to make a spaceframe.

Thanks

I have at least 50 complete solutions for any truss imaginable (by complete read: ready to build BIM driven things including 1:1 details (not using Rhino - obviously)). But … I’m not the right person to help you and/or to answer questions like these. Because I do whatever I want solely via code (C#) thus any advise/guideline it would be 1++M miles away from what you expect. Unless you want to walk the coding walk (think twice for that one).

In the mean time a few Tips (assuming that you are in the AEC market sector):