Creating an even ribbed effect on a contoured kangaroo surface

Hi,
I have been struggling with this for a while and was hoping the GH community could help me.

I have a form (which was originally created in kangaroo but edited a bit in rhino so now internalised as a brep) which I am trying to add some vertical ‘ribs’ to, to increase the structural rigidity of the form, but also for aesthetic value.

As this form will be 3D printed in clay, the final output from this should be a series of contours of the form (set at 2), as single curves- which is the pathway of the printer, rather than a solid brep.

However, no matter what I try to do, I cant seem to create an even ‘ribbed’ effect which matches up on each contour level. I am relatively new at GH, and have already sought help from friends, but was hoping this community could help!

I have attached the GH script with the different methods I have tried so far (with mixed results) and also a screenshot of diagrams of what I am trying to achieve.

My first attempt was to divide each curve contour by a set length. then dispatch the points to catagory a and b, then take all the points in a and move it inwards by x. then weave a and b back together, and create a polyline. This works, but they are uneven on each level of contour, as the curves are all different lengths.

Secondly, I used anemone to simulate water falling down the surface, to create vertical ´stress lines´ which I then tried to find the closest point in a divided curve, to then pull in. This worked slightly better, as they appear to stack, however the ribs are not evenly distributed, and there seem to be some points which are skipped out.

Thirdly, I dont know if there is a way to pull the curves at a specific point on them towards the points created from anemone, or if its better to distort the original surface first then contour it afterwards?