Book recommendation?

I have been using Rhino3D now for a few years starting with Rhino version 5. I’m up to version 7. I’ve used Grasshopper and I’ve begun doing some Python scripts. I’ve read through the Math Essentials by Rajaa Issa. I’d like to try to understand more about geometric modeling and I do much better with a book in my hands when studying instead of reading off a computer screen. So I’m looking for suggestions of books or authors I should look for. There seem to be many that were written in the 1990’s but I don’t know how applicable they are today. Any suggestions appreciated.

I’m still learning also so I van recommend Architecture Geometry book as it’s essential besides essential mathematics and essential algorithms

1 Like

And yeah this books is published in 2007 and it has more releases after that till 2015

1 Like

Most books are outdated at this point, which often times brings additional challenges for beginners to the table, since you have to figure out alternative components (which were replaced). This quickly gets old.
Also I feel like books are not really the best way to teach or learn Grasshopper!
I’m writing here about learning the application itself, what the components do, etc… Books can be a tremendous resource, once you get in a little deeper, and want to explore geometric or other algorithms behind or beyond some of the Grasshopper functionality.

For beginners, YouTube or other video platforms currently are by far the best resource.
Here are some quality channels that I know of:

Thanks for the ideas. Is there an author for the book Architecture Geometry? I’m having difficulty finding that title.
I’m doing okay with Grasshopper functionally. I can do most of what I want.
I’m trying to understand more of the concepts underlying geometric modeling. One of the problems is simply terminology. I’ve learned a lot since finding the terms “geometric modeling” and “differential geometry” and now “architectural geometry”.