Modeling a mixer

i left my boat project for a while because it take a lot of time so i started to model a mixer
just on the same way i made more models. i am a newbie in Rhino so i learn the most by trial an error
but maybe its nice to see how i work and important to get feedback from you.
so will post much as possible screen shot with and without comment and hope the best.
first i look on the net to get some picture (now problem)
also look at turbosquit because you can find there good example models.
i start with a wire frame for the mean structure
i keep you informed at the process and my mistakes-:slight_smile:
and i will ask a lot i hope not to much-:slight_smile:

after a few day off trying now i need some help if someone like to help me -:slight_smile: the first picture is
all the try i did bud no success at the end a found my way out with cage edit -:slight_smile:
first picture 1

and at the end i made this but as you see the surfaces are not fitting very welt i think i try evrithing now but
still no good result
i hope somebody can help me-
best.3dm (1.7 MB)

Hi Peter - Iā€™ll be able to look more closely later, but as a start, I would never make the front part as you have from a single network surface - Iā€™d say there are at least four basic surfaces here - two sides, the flat, (under the bowl), the curved-to-vertical front surface, plus some transition surfaces. As I say, Iā€™ll dig in a bit more later on and see if I canā€™t make some more concrete suggestions.

@peter1, would approach this something like in the attached file -

best_PG_Example.3dm (260.9 KB)

Probably it is simpler than that - if there is a circular flat area, which seems likely, and not just the half circle, it may be that the curved surface is just a revolve. Something like this -

best_PG_Example2.3dm (429.4 KB)

-Pascal

Hi Pascal i will study on this way you did it my first impression is that the surfaces are more cleaner then mine