Zebra has a problem with Blend Surface

Hello, when using the Blend Surface tool sometimes there is a problem with the analysis of Zebra when I add a new form. It when the new form strongly changes an initial surface… What in such cases to do?
2018-01-18_212530
2018-01-18_212447

I can’t tell if you’re seeing tangent matching at the surface edges, or a coarse analysis mesh.

Does the image change if you crank up the mesh to make it more dense?

No, the problem of a surface can be seen even without zebra.

Upload that polysurface please.

There is a simple example:
2018-01-18_221223
Untitled.3dm (628.8 KB)

I think what you’re seeing is a combination of a loose analysis mesh, and non-uniform isocurve distribution.

That said, I’m a tech support monkey. I do not model professionally.

One of the more experienced surface modeling people will need to jump in here I think

You do not indicate where you are adding the shape. Here, with no shapes added and a decently accurate analysis mesh, the blend looks pretty good. Without more details it’s hard to diagnose…

-Pascal

@pascal, @RichardZ, here it will be more clear…
Untitled.3dm (879.5 KB)
Red surface - where I have added a new form in the specified point.

Here I didn’t begin to add anything:

Additional forms spoil smoothness of a surface in difficult transitions… Sometimes it is very necessary to add an additional form for editing a surface, but such piece turns out - and what to do?

Here the difficult grid, any additional forms lead to problems.
1.3dm (88.0 KB)
2018-01-19_005822
2018-01-19_005842
2018-01-19_005924

I have no idea why you’re modeling these forms this way. There’s no need to do this with trimmed surfaces. You’ve also created surface conditions that make it impossible to create smooth pleasing forms.

3 Likes

Ok, means it is necessary to model so that Blend Surface could create then the correct surface quietly.
All thanks!

Looking at your highlights, you can see that you already started wrong.