What should a beginner do after finishing reading 'Grasshopper Primer'?

Hello,
I’m a beginner in grasshopper. And I have just finished my studying on the tutorial Grasshopper Primer. But now I feel puzzled because I don’t know what should I do then.
Maybe I should just go through the grasshopper3d.com or youtube to find some examples to practice?
Or just try to find some advanced tutorials to learn further?If so, could you please be so kind to tell me where can I find advaned tutorials?

ps:Actually I want to learn and do some work in drawing architecture-analysis.

Because I’m not a native English speaker.So if I spoke something wrongj or strange,please forgive me.

thx;)

Personally i would try and solve a real world problem, either something that someone has posted here or related to “drawing architecture-analysis”. Tutorials don’t provide the problem solving skills required to work effectively in GH.

2 Likes

Just play, do your own projects.

1 Like

My 2 cents. Previous answers are very good and I will add.
Do a project from sketch to building (laser cut, 3d printing, wood working, paper …). You will have to go through all the processes. Staying in virtual world is cool but doing is awesome.
I learned also by helping others.

2 Likes

thx.it’s helpful

Yes, you are right.I learned some skills by dealing with some problems of my friends’
thx:)

As many others said, find or make problems, and work through them. Struggle and research solutions.

2 Likes

I’d like to add something that I think it’s crucial to get a complete understanding of Grasshopper.

While I, as well, was learning from the Grasshopper primer, while studying it, I was also reading:

It will give you a very detailed understanding of how Grasshopper works in its core and the principles of working with it.
It will also give you a plethora of ideas on how you should implement these newly learned skills in a real project and teach you how to “go about” things.