Using chatgpt to generate surface curvatures in grasshopper c# component

Hi, I am quite new to c# scripting in grasshopper, but I have been using grasshopper for multiple years now. My goal is to try to make 2 simple c# components that generate the asymptotic lines and the principal curvature lines respectively on a given surface.

As mentioned in the title I have been using chatgpt to write the script, but I haven’t gotten any of its codes to work, which is probably my own fault. I would really appreciate it if anyone could take a look at this code for principal curvature on a simple surface that chatgpt created:

private void RunScript(Surface inputSurface, double step, ref object outputLines)
{
// Create an empty list to store the asymptotic lines
List asymptoticLines = new List();

// Get the domain of the surface
Interval uDomain = inputSurface.Domain(0);
Interval vDomain = inputSurface.Domain(1);

// Loop through the surface domain
for (double u = uDomain.Min; u < uDomain.Max; u += step)
{
    for (double v = vDomain.Min; v < vDomain.Max; v += step)
    {
        // Get the local frame at the current point
        Plane localFrame = inputSurface.FrameAt(u, v);

// Get the asymptotic vector
        Vector3d asymptoticVector = localFrame.ZAxis;

// Transform the asymptotic vector to the world coordinate system
        asymptoticVector.Transform(Transform.Identity);

// Normalize the asymptotic vector
        asymptoticVector.Unitize();

// Get the point on the surface at the current u, v
        Point3d surfacePoint = inputSurface.PointAt(u, v);

// Create a line from the surface point in the direction of the asymptotic vector
        Line asymptoticLine = new Line(surfacePoint, asymptoticVector);

// Add the line to the list
        asymptoticLines.Add(asymptoticLine);
    }
}

// Set the output data
outputLines = asymptoticLines;

}

Replace

Plane localFrame = inputSurface.FrameAt(u, v);

with

Plane localFrame = Plane.Unset;