Update prompt on close is annoying


#1

This ones pretty self explanatory. Getting a nag screen every, single, time you close a Rhino instance is a pain. Edit a block, do you want to update? Close a project, do you want to update? etc. Maybe a remind me in x days option or something similar would be a more friendly option.


(John Brock) #2

You only get that message when an updated has been downloaded and is ready to be run.
If your Update Frequency is set to the default “Service Releases”, then you will only see that maybe once a month for a while as we churn through the defect list.

If your Update Frequency is set to Service Release Candidates, you’ll get a new update every week.

Maybe that’s the problem.
Options > Updates and Statistics - Update Frequency.