Sections become inactive in copied and pasted Details - workaround

While it would be better if Va sections didn’t deactivate if a detail is copied and pasted, I’ve noticed that the name of an active detail displayed in the upper left hand label of the layout window includes the name of the previously active section. This helps a lot in conforming the pasted detail to the original - it took a couple of years for me to notice this, so I post it in case it helps others.

1 Like