Rhino 7 Poor Performance Moving Model Leading To Graphics Crash

Hi everyone!

I’m new to rhino, I recently picked up the evaluation version to try out for school.

Recently, I’ve been having extremely poor performance on both Rhino and Photoshop, with extreme lag spikes when moving the model eventually leading to a violent crash that causes my monitors to turn black before the program (and presumably my graphics drivers) crash.

I checked the reliability report on my PC and it says it’s a BEX64 issue for both programs. Usually I can restart my PC and it’ll work for awhile before eventually the same problems arise and I lose progress. I’ve learned very quickly to of course SAVE OFTEN

Any help would be greatly appreciated! I’m not totally technologically illiterate but I’m no genius with software either. I’ll post my SystemInfo below to give some more information.

Summary

Rhino 7 SR2 2021-1-21 (Rhino 7, 7.2.21021.07001, Git hash:master @ 96ff97351fbdf5d2acdeaf781aea1577f2ff60f7)
License type: Evaluation, build 2021-01-21
License details: Cloud Zoo
Expires on: 2021-04-23

Windows 10.0.18363 SR0.0 or greater (Physical RAM: 32Gb)

Computer platform: DESKTOP

Standard graphics configuration.
Primary display and OpenGL: NVIDIA GeForce RTX 2080 SUPER (NVidia) Memory: 8GB, Driver date: 1-22-2021 (M-D-Y). OpenGL Ver: 4.6.0 NVIDIA 461.40
> Accelerated graphics device with 4 adapter port(s)
- Windows Main Display attached to adapter port #0
- Secondary monitor attached to adapter port #1

OpenGL Settings
Safe mode: Off
Use accelerated hardware modes: On
Redraw scene when viewports are exposed: On

Anti-alias mode: 4x
Mip Map Filtering: Linear
Anisotropic Filtering Mode: High

Vendor Name: NVIDIA Corporation
Render version: 4.6
Shading Language: 4.60 NVIDIA
Driver Date: 1-22-2021
Driver Version: 27.21.14.6140
Maximum Texture size: 32768 x 32768
Z-Buffer depth: 24 bits
Maximum Viewport size: 32768 x 32768
Total Video Memory: 8 GB

Rhino plugins that do not ship with Rhino