Query grasshopper

How can I achieve this entirely in c# only! Using no grasshopper components or just using slider as inputs!

drop.gh (24.8 KB)

That’s rather elementary. When time permits I’ll do the no pasta version (unless some other good Samaritan … blah, blah).

BTW: I guess that you want this Method as the final cut: M.UnifyNormals();

BTW: Your C# needs some rethinking: see the mini gorge sides AND the naked edges (who did this? not you I assume).

BTW: Parallel is NOT what most novices believe.

I am new to c# and trying to learn, thank you for replying, can you please upload the script as well! Yes the script is by one of my senior

Well … found a couple of minutes for that one … but then something @#@#@ (as usual) happened in the practice and you must wait for the final delivery.

PS: Droplets disappear from display (as they should) after they hit the “water”. Say like this WIP thing:

Update - almost ready: ParallelFor is thread unsafe. I was ready to implement a proper // approach - as an option - i.e. with lockers and the likes … but then I said to myself: why the bazooka VS the mosquito? > using an ancient I5 (on purpose) and for 6+K vertices VS 30++ droplets … it takes ~20 milliseconds > why bother?

Get the thing as well (what about some Laplacian smoothing? > next update):

Mesh_DefomrViaDrops_V1.gh (129.2 KB)

1 Like

This old thread is related:

but you still should look forward Peter’s code. I’ve always found a lot to learn by looking into his scripts.

You mean the Ducati (*) promo stuff?

(*) obviously a Panigale - but a V2 or a V4 ? That’s the 1M $ puzzle.

Thank you so muchhh, for some reason i am not able to get mesh when the drops hit the ground, it disappears…i wonder what is happening there…

L (for Loops) controls the pts (drops) pos. Spot the effect of L value: