Printing multiple layouts with page numbers & automatic scale

Hi,

Using Rhino 7

I have encountered a bug while printing multiple layouts.
I work as an interior architect, and use rhino for my work. Where I will put up an entire project for a client and then put up layers to show or hide in different layouts.

In order to streamline my work a bit I have used Rhinos built in textfield “codeing”.
For example for page number, page name and most importantly the scale of the detail in the layout.

In the beginning of Rhino 7 it worked like a charm, and I was really happy with this update in Rhino 7.
Now, since a couple of weeks back, however it has started to throw a bug when I try to print multiple layouts. In the print it would say “###” instead of the text from the textfield.

Does anyone have and answer why it would start to behave like this?
Is there a fix?
Please help.

Thank you
Bartolomeus Capetillo

Hi Bartolomeus,

It would be best of you can provide a file that exhibits this behaviour.
Without the file it’s hard to tell.

Possibly the ### is because the text is too small to fit the content in it?
What happens if you widen the text?

-Willem

Rhino-TEST_Barto.3dm (10.9 MB)
This is a cleaned file. My files usually become too big to upload.
But the issue is still there. It is in the text field where is says “SKALA…”

When I print individually it works and writes out “SKALA 1:50 A3” for example.
But on multiple print it says “SKALA ### A3”

The text string I use is this “SKALA %<DetailScale(“PLAN”,“1:#”)>% A3”
And the detail is called PLAN

The issue is that the fields work when I print them individually.
It is only when I try multiple printing it does not work.

Thanks for any help

Hei Bartolomeus -
I looked into this topic yesterday and saw an issue with DetailScale using the detail attribute name and wrote that up as RH-63355: File IO: DetailScale: Detail attribute name.