Pixel color randomly on image sampler

Hello, I’m sorry but I’m brand new in Grasshopper. I got stuck. I need to redefine the image pixels through new parameters. As the attractor point changes the size of the features, I wish we could change the colors to the pixels of the original image. it’s possible to do it? Do you have any suggestions to overcome this obstacle? Thank you. Immensely I hope you can answer. Antonella
revisione forum.gh (3.3 MB)

I have set some random points because this Point parameter was not internalized, so what I see is probably slightly different from what you see :slight_smile:

at the moment, the colors are being defined only by the Image Sampler component as a list of RGB values

how would you like the “distance to the attractor points” values (A) to influence the RGB values (B) ?

Hello Inno! Thanks for the quick reply, you are super !!
I would like the points closest to the attractors to be darker eg. from RGB 245, 150, 9 (orange for ex.) to 0, 82, 45 (blue. ex) while those far away were clear for ex. from RGB 0, 238, 245 (e.g. turquoise) to 245, 179.0 (e.g. yellow). I think it works like this :blush:

let me say first that I have no idea whatsoever where we are going :slight_smile:

if you represent the extracted colors from your image in a 255-units-edge-length-cube, where each side is a color component (x= R, y=G, z=B) it will look like this
(and note, in terms of color perception this is so much wrong…)

→ at this point the red vectors AB and CD might represent the “deviation” you want your colors to have?
→ the “amount of deviation” a given RGB color receives might depend on the distance to the attractor points on your original image?

or maybe the “RGB vector” thing is just an unnecessary overcomplication, you just want each color to move toward “A or B” or toward “C or D” depending on their distance to the attractor points on the original image?

1 Like