OptionToggle for >2 options

Hello all,

I am rather new to python coding in rhino. I have been developing a python code that allows the user to initially define certain dimensions (via Rhino.Input.Custom.OptionDouble & gp.AddOptionDouble) as well as some boolean options (via Rhino.Input.Custom.OptionToggle & gp.AddOptionToggle). I am curious if anyone knows of a tool similar to OptionToggle but one that allows the user to select from >2 options. All of these options are currently performed in the command prompt. It is my hope to refrain from using additional dialogue or list boxes. Thank you.

Hi Max,

I believe you are looking for this:

http://developer.rhino3d.com/api/RhinoCommon/html/M_Rhino_Input_Custom_GetBaseClass_AddOptionList_1.htm

Let me know if you need a Python sample…

– Dale

Actually, there is a nice example of this here:

http://developer.rhino3d.com/samples/rhinocommon/add_command_line_options/

– Dale

Hello Dale,

Thanks for the help. I have been able to get the list of options in the command window. I am still having difficulty setting and getting the document data. This is the first portion of my code. You can see I originally set it up as an optiontoggle but now that I have exceeded 2 options, I need to expand to a optionlist (for doortype). Any advice would be greatly appreciated.

def GetWP():
    gp=Rhino.Input.Custom.GetPoint()
    gp.SetCommandPrompt("Select Lower Work Point")
    if rs.GetDocumentData("Door","sillheight"):
        sillheightOption = Rhino.Input.Custom.OptionDouble(float(rs.GetDocumentData("Door","sillheight"))/rs.UnitScale(8),1/rs.UnitScale(8),100/rs.UnitScale(8)) #update values in metric(?), then converted to imperial (8)
    else:
        sillheightOption = Rhino.Input.Custom.OptionDouble(10/rs.UnitScale(8),1/rs.UnitScale(8),100/rs.UnitScale(8))
    if rs.GetDocumentData("Door","doorheight"):